ABOUT US

SORG

FUTURE READY, PROVEN THROUGH HISTORY

SORG presents security, stability and ultimate performance to glassmakers in over 80 countries. We’re a family business founded in 1872 that is still owned and managed by the Sorg family, now in its fifth generation. We produce highly-sophisticated glass furnaces that deliver performance, endurance, efficiency and sustainability in equal measure.

SORG GROUP AT A GLANCE

WE ARE PROUD OF OUR ACHIEVEMENTS

150

Year History

3

Brands

500+

Employees

€120M+

Revenue

100+

Patents

80+

Countries

300+

SORG furnaces in production

THE POWER OF THREE

THE SORG GROUP

The SORG Group has been created to offer you more. With a shared belief in quality, performance and support, each member provides a different service. Combined, they give you a seamless hot end process, from batch and cullet handling to melting technologies and furnace design, to furnace construction and complete lifecycle services. Speak to us about the SORG Group and experience the Power of 3 in action.

OUR STORY

EXPERIENCE THE POWER OF THREE IN ACTION

As a family business, we are built on family values: honesty, loyalty, strong relationships and mutual support. Now, as we celebrate our 150th anniversary, those qualities extend beyond the family to embrace our people, many of whom have been working with us for several generations. Watch our company video to see how together, we have shaped the glass industry over the years.

Our Purpose

SUPPORTING YOUR BUSINESS

Our duty to our industry is to design the most advanced furnaces and technologies available that combine the highest performance with the most extended life. We are equipped to support glass manufacturers worldwide, today, tomorrow and well into the future. Our relentless focus on research and development has achieved some of the most significant glass melting and conditioning breakthroughs.

We are well placed to overcome the new challenges our industry now faces. With SORG, excellence comes without compromise.

Our Vision

To develop innovations that will provide carbon neutrality and ensure a prosperous future.


Our promise

To work honestly and transparently with customers to design and engineer a glass furnace that performs and endures better than any other furnace.

Our Commitment

50 years of sustainable innovation

We’ve been developing more energy-efficient electric furnace technology for over 50 years, but investing in the future has never been more critical than it is today. With the Paris Agreement putting pressure on the whole industry, we’re leading the way with a range of sustainable options for both new and existing plants – reducing our industry’s impact on the planet.

find out more
Our Advantage

THE SORG WAY

Behind every decision sits a set of guiding principles that ensure we always do the right thing. Every challenge, opportunity and problem is met with the same approach, one that strives for excellence and strengthens relationships through unbeatable service and support. We believe in creating partnerships that last for decades, built on enduring respect and trust. This has been our approach for the last 150 years and we are committed to this for the next 150.

Meet the board

Our Directors

SORG’s board supervises the entire operation, establishes business policies and defines strategic objectives. Everything is done to fulfil our mission and ensure that our clients receive the best equipment and service available in the industry.

BOARD

Alexander Sorg

Managing Partner

+49 (0) 9352 507 114 asorg@sorg.de

Karl-Heinz Sorg

Managing Partner

+49 (0) 9352 507 121 khsorg@sorg.de
Meet the team

Our experts

Our managers have broad experience in the technology industry. The sales team comprises experts who understand customer needs and are fully committed to their success. We have glass specialists in areas as diverse as research and development, design, simulation, engineering, automation, production support and training. This multidisciplinary approach allows us to provide our customers with everything they need throughout the lifetime of a furnace.

Sales

Matthias Haas

Associate Sales Director & Key Accounts

+49 (0) 9352 507 548 haas@sorg.de

Michael Sorg

Sales Manager, Director Sorg Holding

+49 (0) 9352 507 121 msorg@sorg.de

Ralf Czeschka

Sales Manager Float Glass

+49 (0) 9352 507 141 czeschka@sorg.de

Goran Jugovic

Sales Manager Russia, CIS & Baltic States

+49 (0) 9352 507 110 jugovic@sorg.de

Manuel Künzinger

Sales Manager German-speaking countries & Northern Europe

+49 (0) 9352 507 125 kuenzinger@sorg.de

Rüdiger Nebel

Sales Manager USA, Middle & South America

+49 (0) 9352 507 132 nebel@sorg.de

Philippe Ourmann

Sales Manager Western Europe & Africa

+49 (0) 9352 507 148 ourmann@sorg.de

Andreas Schneck

Sales Manager Southern, Middle & Eastern Europe, Africa

+49 (0) 9352 507 205 schneck@sorg.de

Younes Zahiri

Sales Manager Middle East

+49 (0) 9352 507 166 zahiri@sorg.de

Harald Zenker

Sales Manager Asia

+49 (0) 9352 507 536 hzenker@sorg.de

Holger Stach

Sales Manager Turkey

+49 (0) 9352 507 266 stach@sorg.de

Project Management

Hartmut Jaques

Head of Project Management Department

+49 (0) 9352 507 119 jaques@sorg.de

Stephan Hofmann

Deputy Head of Project Management Department

+49 (0) 9352 507 905 shofmann@sorg.de

Roland Boll

Project Manager

+49 (0) 9352 507 262 boll@sorg.de

Alexander Jaworski

Project Manager

+49 (0) 9352 507 242 jaworski@sorg.de

Patrick Kühnel

Project Manager

+49 (0) 9352 507 264 kuehnel@sorg.de

Torsten Neudeck

Services & Installation Department Manager

+49 (0) 9352 507 216 neudeck@sorg.de

Maximilian Ruppert

Project Manager

+49 (0) 9352 507 210 mruppert@sorg.de

Wolfgang Seeger

Senior Project Manager

+49 (0) 9352 507 275 seeger@sorg.de

Janis Völker

Project Manager

+49 (0) 9352 507 539 voelker@sorg.de

Maurice Kübert

Project Manager

+49 (0) 9352 507 113 mkuebert@sorg.de

Tanja Leibold

Project Manager

+49 (0) 9352 507 509 leibold@sorg.de

Technical

Thomas Breitfelder

Director of Technology

+49 (0) 9352 507 131 breitfelder@sorg.de

Dirk Schnurpfeil

Research & Development Manager

+49 (0) 9352 507 126 schnurpfeil@sorg.de

Purchasing

Carl-Wolfgang Henning

Purchasing Manager – Projects

+49 (0) 9352 507 577 henning@sorg.de

Sabine Leimeister

Team Manager Purchasing – Internal Goods and Stock

+49 (0) 9352 507 152 sleimeister@sorg.de